Today the European Commission has announced the 112 cities (100 cities plus 12 cities from associated countries) selected the lead the way in its Mission on climate-neutral and smart cities. Selected cities will work together to reach climate neutrality by 2030, receiving dedicated support from the Mission Platform. The Mission aims to deliver at least 100 climate-neutral and smart cities by 2030, who will act as experimentation and innovation hubs to support all European cities in becoming climate-neutral by 2050.

With the cities selected, MOSAIC will soon announce its pilot and replicator cities, as well as open a new call for its Community of Practice, where cities selected or not selected for the Mission will be able to benefit and learn from MOSAIC’s pilot cities as they test our brand-new methodology for quadruple helix co-creation in the frame of the Cities Mission.

Congratulations to all the cities, selected or not, for their commitment to climate neutrality by 2030!

View the full list of selected cities here